The Adventures of Chaz and Bean

There are many truths in our reality. Some are constant, others are subjective. Sometimes a truth encompasses the lives of many, other times a truth marks an individual as such. For my first post I thought that I should share with you a truth about myself. While many of you will know me as Charles Hamilton, you will also know that I have been a hermit for the past few years of my life. Despite not maintaining friendships and connections to those who I used to know (and cherish), I have still been socializing. The people who I have met know me as Bean. Bean’s acquaintances come from all over, from Serbia to California. Recently I have become acutely aware of the differences between the two. Part of what I want is to be able to reconcile said differences. To do that I have to challenge myself to improve and change. I don’t expect it to be easy, and now I shall sleep. It’s too early to be awake still. Good morning and good night.

Leave a Reply

